Herefordshire School Holidays 2017-2018 term dates

Academies and voluntary aided schools in Herefordshire can set their own term dates. Contact your school directly for their term dates.

These term dates are for local authority maintained schools. However some maintained schools do have slightly different term start and finish dates. Please check with the relevant school before booking holidays.

Each school is able to allocate a small number of days which are reserved for staff training. These teacher training days are set at each school’s discretion.

Term dates for the school year 2017-2018:

Autumn term 2017 Spring term 2018 Summer term 2018
Term starts Tuesday 5 September Wednesday 3 January Monday 16 April
Half term Monday 23 – Friday 27 October Monday 19 – Friday 23 February Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June
Term ends Friday 15 December Thursday 29 March Friday 20 July

 

Term dates for the school year 2018-2019:

Autumn term 2018 Spring term 2019 Summer term 2019
Term starts Tuesday 4 September Wednesday 9 January Monday 29 April
Half term Monday 29 October – Friday 2 November Monday 18 – Friday 22 February Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
Term ends Friday 21 December Friday 12 April Thursday 18 July

 

Information provided by www.herefordshire.gov.uk